Waitangi Day Charity Ball

This is the 2nd annual Waitangi event we tautoko, held at the Waldorf Hilton hotel. An evening of incredible significance for New Zealand and the New Zealand community in the UK. Through this event they raise money and are able to support the New Zealand community here in the UK through their Charitable Grant scheme. Ngā mihi nui ki a Tania Bearsley who is this years recipient of the New Zealander of the year award, for her fundraising efforts after the terrorist attack in Christchurch nearly 1 year ago. Also the late Mama Joy Winitana Fenikowski was honoured with a lifetime recipient award for her amazing contribution to the New Zealand community in London. her daughter Bella and our matriarch, whaea Esther Jessop accepted the award. It was an incredible night. This was also Saarah Gul’s last performance with us as she moves back to Aotearoa next week. Kia haere pai e hoa. Our kaihaka were

Luke Claasen, Sam Brown, Richard Keane, Nate Thompson, Rory Clark, Charles Panapa, Zia Jones, Ross Burns, Kiwiroa Marshall, whaea Esther Jessop, Charael Anderson, Sivitha Boyce, Anna Polonkai, Kait Potter, Kimberley Somerville, Dixy Malasandra, Gemma Conn, Saarah Gul, whaea Gerry Williamson, Su Hepenstall, Kas Stephenson, whaea Jackie Naylor

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *